Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Tatty

but still beautiful primroses from last year in the back garden :)

A terrible night with only about 3 hours sleep, my heart was beating very fast - I can only put it down to worry about not having done enough hours for DHSS people (I will be doing a couple of hours tomorrow too) :(

So I've been exhausted today and have not been able to concentrate on application forms - that will be tomorrow's work.....

Apart from that I spent two hours at the usual Friday group, which helped though I was too exhausted to do much.  Today's talk was on Psalm 1 - and the 'creative space' part involves finding a river or other water to sit by!  That's not going to happen this week I think...

Last night I was so glad I wasn't the driver, the roads were really flooded.  We decided not to stay to slimming world as we were worried about getting home.  I put on 1 and a half pounds which isn't too bad considering that was Christmas week I had off.  Back to plan now...

I'm so glad I've ordered shopping to arrived tomorrow between 4 and 5pm, hopefully roads will be a little back to normal.  My only plan is to pop to B&Q to look at lighting in the car...as on Sunday I will hopefully be driving to Newbury to visit friends!  Newbury station is apparently badly flooded, so going by train will be a no...and I'm not sure I'm going to go if the weather is going to be horrendous...

And that's been my day!

Happy Weekend folks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.