Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

The Blue Sky

above belies the situation below!!

What a day...

I set out this morning to drive to Reading.  I hadn't put the radio on or I might not have set out.  

The main junction to driving to Reading is what is called 'The Cinema' roundabout - and we were unable to go that way at all due to floods - but there was no warning until we got to the traffic lights where everyone had to drive to the left!  

(there was also no warning that no-one could go the other way onto the roundabout - and sooo many drivers were turning round - some had come past the barriers and were not bothered - then had to do an emergency stop!)

Normally I would get to Reading in 30 minutes or so, but I decided I'd better get home somehow instead.  

I ended up driving through to Twyford luckily though all the flooding was on land rather than the roads...and coming back on the A4.....and  home an hour an a half after I'd set out.

The car was fine, until I was a few miles from home when I got the old problem of the emissions light coming on :(:( 

My car has never liked driving in traffic.  I'm really hoping and praying it will go off again in a few journeys time.

This afternoon, I got out in the garden with Charlie - hoping to blip her, but she was not for sitting around and every shot was blurred!

Tomorrow I'm meant to be driving to Newbury, but I'm not sure I'm going to now....it doesn't sound as though the weather is really going to be much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.