Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Fiery skies

this morning - whilst at the back - the deep grey was threatening!

I had my camera on the wrong settings and the 'fiery skies' was taken through a filthy bedroom window due to the recent heavy rains, but I thought they'd make my blip today.

I decided last night I am definitely not going to drive to Newbury today in view of the flooding.  I will go in a couple of weeks time unless we have snow by then!!

Those of you on FB may have seen the video of flooding I had to go round yesterday that I later shared - and here is the link to the paper local paper - scroll down to see extent of floods (unfortunately I can't find the link to the videos that I put on facebook from the paper)  Update, a friend has just sent this link Floods

Off to get ready for church now.  I'll catch up later, but I'm hoping for an unexciting day after yesterday's events!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.