Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Galette des rois

On Thursday when Livresse mentioned galette des rois to me, I told her that I had once participated in the French tradition of eating this pastry at epiphany. Here is evidence of this in a picture from my 1985 photo book. Pictured is my friend Sarah with her soon-to-be boyfriend Eric in January that year. On the date that I took this photo, Sarah and I had just returned to Nantes for the second term of the third year of our Birmingham University French degrees. Eric was one of a bunch of French engineering students with whom we were friendly at the Université de Nantes.

Today I have continued work on my new computer, popped out for an icy-pavement run, bought a couple of pairs of warm trousers for Mummy hazelh, brewed two batches of soup (red and green), helped Mr hazelh select photographs for our 2023 album, and kept an eye on the third round of the FA cup (with a particular interest in NUFC).

Exercise today: 4 mile run; walking (12,978 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.