Relentless

I haven't started to rust yet, or developed webbed feet.

Both could be close ;-)

One expert reckons by the time this storm system moves away we'll have had 175mm of rain in the past week. It's a bit rough on our dodgy infrastructure.

I ran from home up onto the Port Hills until I found the snow. I didn't overheat and I do enjoy the primal sense of being out in the elements. I enjoy a hot shower afterwards even more ;-)

I chose running shoes over my gumboots. Later I did all my errands in my gumboots and I'll wear them to the Fisherman's place for dinner tonight. I think I'll have to watch rugby tonight, but with a tempting array of micro brewed dark beers I'm sure it won't be too bad ;-)

The chances of finding hills/mountains without too much snow tomorrow look slim. Inland is definitely inaccessible but I might find something on the peninsula.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.