Gitama's World

By Gitama

Minimal......

.....is exactly what I have been feeling today.
Went I looked over the edge of the balcony (whilst feeding our resident water dragons a ripe banana) and I saw this leaf rocking gently in the sticky damp heat of the afternoon it was instantly relatable even down to the carcasses of dead insects just hanging there.

It was one of those nights last night...really hot and muggy and unable to sleep from 2.45am onward so for most of it I just lay there and mind f***ed
about absolute rubbish until the blinding bright sunlight came galloping in through the window.

Needless to say my mood has been hanging from that cobweb over the dark abyss for most of the day.

Beetle has just about recovered from his dingle yesterday.... Peter went down and got us Indian take away for dinner which has greatly improved my mood and even though I did have a little snap this afternoon I think I wont be long for my bed.

I just realized I have just blathered on about rubbish for the last 15 mins...oh well......happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.