carliewired

By carliewired

57 F/ 14 C

We are in for some
big wind today - it will be
sure to kick up dust!

~carliewired

I was out the door at 8:30 this morning on my way to the quilt store in the Arizona Marketplace. I walked in from the parking lot to see them just rolling up the shutters. I thought I'd give the people a bit of time to set up so I took a little stroll around the market. 

I'm always surprised by the variety of items for sale. There is furniture, jewelry, clothing, housewares and patio decorations......the list is endless. Today, I took note of a new Mexican Food stall I need to try. You can buy a sunhat at the same place you buy a beanie (or toque, as we say in Canada).

I was looking for some fabric to applique flowers, a thimble and some Fray Check, an indispensable product for this quilter. The selection is so good that it takes me a while to sort out my choices. They made a tidy little pile. I also found a sign that really should be on my door as a warning. 

We were given a weather advisory yesterday that we could expect high winds today. I made sure I didn't lollygag. I was home before 10:30. I took my last photo of the disappearing Gila Mountains. As the wind comes up, so does the dust.  

I'm in for the day and will watch the storm go by while playing with my fabric.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.