jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Family get together

As an extended family, we used to meet up on Boxing Day to celebrate my Dads birthday. Since he died we have not met up at Christmas as a whole group. This is partly because we needed a big venue. This year we arranged to meet my siblings and their partners at a local pub for a meal. My step mum and my Dads cousin also joined us. It was a good chance to swap stories and generally catch up with family news. The pub had left over crackers from Christmas, so we donned silly hats and read predictable jokes!
My son called in with his wife and young son, so we took this photo of my Dads cousin and Jack.
Gratefuls:
A great family gathering.
Seeing pictures of my great nephew, born last week.
More cuddles with Jack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.