pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Clean car

I didn’t wake until 8 this morning, and even then I could have slept on. I had already said to Jon I needed to sleep, so he didn’t wake me. But I got up at 8.30 and had breakfast while writing a shopping list. I also did wordle in 2 again. I am having a bizarre run of getting it in 2 this year - so far at least 5 times. I feel a bit freaky.

I took it slow and went singing for 10, but yawned all the way through. Then to Morrisons and Lidl.

After putting the shopping away and having some lunch I spent the afternoon washing my car. Then I washed the caravan, Jon’s car and finally Henry’s car. Once I was in the swing of it, I couldn’t stop. Satisfying seeing them all looking clean and shiny. With our country lanes, the nearside of all 3 cars was especially muddy. I’ll hoover mine out at the weekend.

I filled up all of the bird feeders when I’d finished, and finished off raking up a load of leaves, filling the brown bin. There will be lots more once that is emptied to fill it again.

I spent an hour sorting through the card plain and patterned paper sections in my craft drawers. I plan to go through all of the drawers and be ruthless with declutterring. Not something I am generally good at, but I need to free up space.

Cooked a chicken korma and cauliflower rice for dinner from scratch. It does take me ages to cook dinner. I miss my little chef daughter :-)

Now some TV before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.