pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New King 50p coins

Quite a long day at work, but a lot to do and I was keen to try and get through it. Jon was outside in the summerhouse and very cold. While I was away, he had my room so has been spoilt this week. I took him 2 hot water bottles, and he was grateful. Ralph was late coming in this morning and when he did was feeling very sorry for himself. So what he did last night I don’t know. He has curled up in my office and not moved all day.

I finished work at 6. We had pizza although it was just Jon and I as Henry went out and couldn’t wait for the delayed pizza (told you yesterday I was slow)

It’s been tv all evening. I need to do some writing. I have got behind all this week so have work to do to catch up.

Found this bottom 50p in change yesterday which I was pleased with. The coronation one. I’ve hardly added any coins to my collection in recent years. It’s been since Covid and limited cash use. These will go in a folder, and I’ll start searching again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.