Not every day

By ppatrick

Old croc(k)s

Spending the weekend with my Dad in his Peak District village. Since his stroke five years ago, life has been a struggle but he is confident, positive and determined to have the best life he can (and also has brilliant neighbours). My sister is back from several years working abroad in Libya, Tunisia and Turkey and now looking for work that pays well enough to allow her Algerian husband to apply for residency. She had been staying with Dad for a few days, which he loved, and was now leaving to catch her train back to Devon. I still think of her as my little sister, and it's hard to adjust to the fact that she's now a woman of 57. She's had some health problems, and I recently had a hernia repair. So we're none of us spring lambs any longer, but Dad is the only person I can forgive for wearing Crocs...

For those who commented on my previous blip before it was taken down, it's now back with new text, and the subjects' permission...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.