The Pensioner

By Pensioner

My Hole

Martyn arrived at midday so we stepped out across the plot: 24.20m along that top fence to be divvied up, so I drilled a hole at 6.05m to reveal a view of the Forth. And then we measured up his section. He works three months on and three off as an engineer on some extremely upmarket cruise boat and he’s already half way through shore leave - I he think it’s unlikely he’ll get started on the adjoining wilderness.
Later we booked a little spring break and a bash on Burns Night before settling down for some gaming and errr Traitors. I thought we ought to, y’know, just to fully understand the spirit of the age. The zeitgeist as you blipping intellectuals would call it. If I revealed whether I actually enjoyed it, Pensioner, the brand, could be in danger of becoming even more tarnished. Of course I didn’t enjoy it! I wonder who’ll get murdered tonight?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.