The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Boat for Sale

Over to the boat to unload the beer stashed inside as it really needs drunk and springtime still seems a long way away. And look - Castellar is up for sale - a sweet little boat, and yours for £7k. And a famous previous owner - Angus MacInnes, yes indeed, he. Gold Leader in Star Wars IV (1977) and loads of other stuff too. 
Loaded with beer I called in at the Gunpowder Store to chat to GF; and I found him very forthcoming too. If you can believe any of it. The marina plans are all on track. Oh yes. Funding all in place.
Then a trip along to Leith to pay in the Xmas raffle money. Do the RNLI really need it? We should use it for something closer to home. An FCYC initiative to tackle men’s mental health issues in this long winter of storms and no sailing would be a fine idea. Part one, use the dosh to buy my beers and hand them out for free to the old boys. 
Where was I? Ah yes, in Leith. I found myself in a trendy coffee shop and faced with Wildfarmed sourdough cookies. I had to google. I thought we were now having to forage for wheat. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.