Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Sunset

Tony took the car down to the garage first thing as there is still a light flashing on the dashboard which is confounding the mechanics.  Meanwhile, I prepared for the arrival of the plasterer, covering the floors and moving things from A to B.  Then a message came through, he wasn't able to come.  So I made use of the preparation to sandpaper the wall where the wiring for the new exterior light has been embedded, then wiped it down and painted it.  Thankfully, I still had some paint remaining from the original room decoration and it mixed up nicely.

After lunch, the garage rang to say the car could be collected so I decided to accompany Tony on his run back down in to the town.  We took the long way round the Estate which was interesting with patches of ice and solid ground still in evidence, good to be out though.

Back home Tony has cooked the dinner whilst I put a second coat on the wall and cursed the frog tape for pulling off the paint around the sockets, despite me following the instructions closely, bah!

I realised the day had gone by without a blip so it's another sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.