KathyH58

By KathyH58

Ice

A busy day getting errands done, Walmart and Superstore for groceries, and I stopped to get my haircut too.

After my haircut I went to Shubie Park, I wanted to get a few photos there to use in one of the FB challenge groups this week. Then I got sidetracked looking at some of the ice formations along the canal. The trails were frozen but not icy so I kept walking so I could check for some ice formations by the waterfall. The main photo is one of the ice formations along that trail. I took some photos of the chickadees and squirrels too, but I had not put the usual bags of seed in my pockets, since I had not planned to walk far.

The feeders were busy most of the day. The doves were here early, before I put the feeders out, so they left and did not return till later in the afternoon. The extra is one of the pine warblers that has been visiting on a regular basis. The northern flicker was back again today, he spent about a half hour here on the deck this morning, so I was able to get some good photos of him. A downy woodpecker showed up today. The usual chickadees, goldfinches and blue jays were here too.

Now I have to decide what to do tomorrow. Point Pleasant Park and the Dingle, or do I go for a drive around the Aspotogan Peninsula. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.