WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Le coeur des hommes dans la cave

Today was the official launch of summer, so it was unfortunate that after the lovely weather yesterday, it dawned grey and windy. It had cleared up by 11 though, although it was still a bit chilly because of the wind. The event started with the presentation of the brochure of village events, designed and produced by S. Our mayor Serge gave the absent S due credit. Then he congratulated professional photographer Bernard, who always supplies us with photos, on the photos on the cover and poster -- both of which were taken by me. Oh well. I should be flattered that he thought a professional had taken them I suppose!

The musical interlude was provided by Le Coeur des Hommes, who have already featured here. After a few songs in the amphitheatre we moved into the courtyard for wine and nibbles, while they continued to sing. I took tons of photos and was pleased with many of them. As you can see here, M le Maire loves to sing, and you can't stop him joining in :) Fortunately he has a really good voice, and he puts  his whole heart and soul into it -- he has charisma!

Shortly after this, there was a very brief shower of rain and those people who didn't immediately rush home found themselves sheltering in the chai de vieillissement, where the wine is aged in barrels. I'm glad I stuck around because it's rare to have the opportunity to go in there, and it is a lovely photographic venue. So I filled my card up taking yet more photos, and in the end chose this one rather than one of the more usual outdoor ones -- I like all the different interactions that are going on here, and of course the light. Plus I'm pretty sure it fits in the category of "unrepeatable blip"!

PS and it's SOOC. I'm always pleased to get it right in camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.