WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

A quiet corner

Today I drove up to the wine domaine where the exhibition is being held to hang my photos. As a shy and retiring person, I have never dreamed of exhibiting my photos before, but I decided I had to get out of my comfort zone and this is a relatively non-threatening arena to do it in (the exhibition is of work by members of an association I've recently joined). I was slightly taken aback when the organiser said she needed my contact details in case anyone wanted to buy one of my prints. Pay money for my photos? I'd have no idea what to charge -- though I swiftly noted that another exhibitor had priced her photos at 15 euros, so at least I have some clue should this unlikely event come to pass.

The art is displayed in a stone barn in the courtyard of this rather grand domaine, and once my photos were on the wall I wandered out and took a few photos. I liked this very French-looking corner, all ready for a glass of wine on a warm summer evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.