Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

After the Storm

That's the title of one of my favourite books about Percy the Parkkeeper, by Nick Butterworth.
Ali and Bonnie came over first thing and joined us for coffee and a croissant, well Ali had the coffee etc not Bonnie!
I set off around lunch time for the Borders. I'm going to the funeral of a former pupil tomorrow in Kelso. He was 26 when he died, still too young but he had coped with challenging physical and health issues all of his life. He was the centre of his family, who will all be devastated.
I'm staying tonight in Kelso at the home of friends who also knew the family and are going to the funeral. A hitherto unknown connection. We've had a fascinating evening of chat and reminiscence, we appear to have so many connections.
My Blip is of a shop window in Melrose it's unusual to see shops with stock like this these days. I shall remember it is here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.