Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Splendid Sunday

Sundays have always been a bit special in our family. A day of rest, a day to relax and a day to catch up with family.

For me over 30 years that has meant starting the day with a run. In Carradale that will always be something a bit special, particularly when I get to the bay and have almost a whole mile of beach to myself. As well as the exercise and sense of wellbeing it lifts the spirits and sets the scene for this special day.

Church service is now at 10 o'clock which means by half eleven I am sitting in my favourite chair with a coffee and the Sunday papers - one of the best parts of the week! I continue reading as Mrs B serves lunch and before I know it it is mid-afternoon. Time for a walk so we head off to Saddell Bay and have the place to ourselves. Even managed a few blips including this shot of some driftwood in the foreground. If you go large you may even see the Red Campion in the shaft of sunlight in the bottom left corner.

Back home, its time for dinner and calls to catch up with family.

What a great restful day it has been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.