CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Sunny Smile

My first inclination for today's challenge of moody was to capture a color that evokes emotion. However, after a mini photo shoot with my niece I opted for capturing what brings me out of moodiness - sunshine and smiles. Today, my niece posed on a brick edge in the shade and then had her picture taken on the stairs. The sun was so bright, so she covered her eyes to shade them and then waved for the pose! It turned out to be one of the favorite pictures, just knowing how hard she was trying to pose for a nice picture. The reward is seeing herself in the camera viewer.
And, back to color evoking moods - yellow is typically a happy and optimistic hue, sometimes referred to as Nature's gold. I noticed she was wearing yellow, along with other cheerful colors, pink and orange. Now, who can be in a bad mood after seeing this?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.