Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Baaaa-rgain

Today I went to a funeral in Dundee. What a way to see the country! Four funerals in five weeks I hope the year improves from now on. Today's funeral was hard, a friend four years younger than I. I picked up Mike at 9. 30 and we set off arriving in almost perfect time. Certainly time to get a parking space in the tiny car park. The drive was beautiful with the rainbow on the way a plus!
It was good to see so many friends, including several children of friends who I'd known since babyhood who now have children of their own. Coincidentally there were six of our original group of 24 who went to India for Cursillo in 1997, present.
There were lots of reminiscences, lots of laughter and remarkably few tears or public shows of emotion, very Scottish, lots of sadness all the same though.
We stopped at the garden centre at Kinross in the way down for a chance to breathe and recover. That was where I found today's blip. I wonder how many £800 sheep they sell a year. I preferred the tractor but it wasn't priced.
My actual purchase was some seed potatoes. They had a very good selection and I always forget to buy them in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.