KathyH58

By KathyH58

Ice sculpture

The first day of the ice sculpture festival. You could visit the Dartmouth waterfront and watch some of the sculptures being carved. These are larger ones. There are going to be 4 of them. Tomorrow there will be smaller ones along Portland St, and in the afternoon the street will be closed to traffic so people can walk around, look at the sculptures and enjoy the entertainment. I am meeting some of the photo society members tomorrow morning for an early walk around. I will likely go back again in the afternoon. Then again on Sunday to see all of the finished sculptures.

I had hoped to go down to the waterfront this evening, they were having Luminosity put on a show again, this is 2 females that dance using fire. But it is snowing lightly tonight, just enough to make the roads greasy and the show is outside, so not very nice to stand around to watch it.

Work went well again today, I finished under my time, but still get paid for the full amount of time allowed. When I finished I was chatting with the cosmetics manager and found out is is a small world again. She grew up across the street from one of my client/friends.

I also went for a short walk on the Bedford waterfront after I finished work. I heard there were some Barrow's goldeneye ducks there.  I found them, as well as a common loon, and the usual mallard/black ducks and gulls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.