KathyH58

By KathyH58

Ice sculptures

I decided to do a collage of this guy, he was doing some carving today. F and I stopped and talked to him, he is quite the character. He definitely lives by his own rules. He said he had 5 carvings to do for the festival. He is working on one of them, and the finished one beside him is one that he did too.
The extra is the finished carving that I blipped yesterday. They had the large carvings under individual tents because we had snow last night. They were fenced off so people could not damage them. Unfortunately they had 2 sides of the tents closed off and ice on a white background does not photograph well.

I spent over 2 hours this morning walking around the festival before it opened. Then came home and had lunch, relaxed for an hour, then went back and spent another 1.5 hours walking around. The temperature this afternoon was about +1 C, so a nice day for being outside. F would like to organize more outings for the photo society, so I hope that he does.

We are under a winter storm watch for Monday. And all my jobs this coming week are in Halifax or Bedford. One assignment is going to be late, it is due Jan 31. I had planned to do it on Monday but with the storm I won't get it done till Thursday. I am busy with the nail color relines on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.