talloplanic views

By Arell

Hiberna in Caledonia

It seemed like time to temporarily awaken Fidra from her winter sleep and properly wash off the remnants of late autumn when they were just starting to grit the roads.  It wasn't as bad as I had remembered, but the brake calipers pick up a fair amount of grime, and since I went to the trouble of rebuilding the back one last year, to the extent of polishing the pistons on my lathe, I don't want to have to do that again in a hurry.

Once all spick and span we took a little trip to the petrol station and then a longer little trip to the big motorbike accessory shop where I was immediately overwhelmed by the incredible choice of boots and trousers and gloves and jackets.  My trousers have done well for their age and mileage, but are wearing out.  However I am also substantially towards the far end of the Gaussian distribution curve of clothes fittable, so I didn't try anything on and merely shelf-shopped and asked lots of questions.

The evening passed in a lovely long phone call with @Bikerbabe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.