talloplanic views

By Arell

Missing

Ah, multi-day headaches, how nice that you've returned at last.  It took me ages to get going today and I was almost for going back to bed after breakfast, but I made do and computed for a bit and read for a bit; and then I was almost for going back to bed after lunch, but I made do and computed a bit more, then went out for a bike ride to the big pond to see the swans, who promptly sailed away when they realised I didn't have any food for them.

Halfords then continued its almost unbroken record of not having in stock the thing I went to buy, so I visited the supermarket instead and got a few bargains from the reduced counter for work lunchtimes.  The wind was up again, and I had another hard slog home but the air was fresh and agreeably mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.