Boomerang

By Boomerang

Underwater scene?

I crawled under the branches of a Sitka spruce to get this shot of these tiny lichen “cups” but when I downloaded the photo I thought that it looked like a coral reef. Not that I’ve ever been this close to a coral reef.
I spent quite a bit of time today making a start on a sewing project. I have been avoiding this since before Christmas because I just couldn’t work out the best way of doing it. But last night, when I couldn’t get to sleep, I worked out a strategy and made the most of my time today, feeling much more positive. There might eventually be a blip of the finished product (if all goes well.)
The most exciting thing happened around 7.30 this evening when we experienced an earth tremor!!! We were catching up on “Trigger Point”, the new bomb disposal drama on ITV, when one of the explosions felt just a bit too real as the settee shook under me. Nick and I looked at each other and said, “What was that?” while Bertie jumped up, barking and rather agitated.
Having checked that no trees had fallen over and that none of our neighbours had blown themselves up, we came to the conclusion that we had experienced an earthquake. Later it showed up on the British Geological Survey website as a magnitude 3 tremor. Quite an experience!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.