twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A morning at home; quietly getting on with the admin and reports; and avoiding the co worker's mother's funeral. 

[ Still trying to fathom out how I can't get time to get a potentially - it's not - cancerous lump hacked out on my time, but I can get a morning off work to go to the funeral of someone I've never met because I happen to work in the same team as someone I never speak to beyond work matters. Bizarre ]

At midday, I took to the bike and had scoot round a bunch of things that needed tidied up before rolling up to Her's and seeing out the rest of the day without incident

Then off to the station; and the slow train to Glasgow. Celtic Connections ahoy. Supported by erstwhile Teenage Fanclub bass player (Gerry Love) there was a pilgrmage to the MacIntosh Church on Garscube Road to see Andrew Wasylyk with 7 others performing highlights of his recent albums. 

Gerry was astonishingly good; aided by Tom and Noel, the sound they created as a three piece was ethereal magic - and also proves what a song writer he really was / is. Starsign / Sparky's Dream and Hang on all sat next to a couple of new things.

And Mr Wasylyk captivated us for a good 75 minutes - spellbinding, mesmeric etc. CC does have a habit of producing fantastic shows. This was one. 

And all too quickly - into the cold and the long trek home. Train at 2310; arrived in Edinburgh 0036. Back to Her's, collecgted the dog; boarded a N14 at 0115; arrived home 0146. And off to sleep, with Alexa playing Teenage Fanclub's Grand Prix to send me into slumber.

Extra is me indulging in alfresco quaffing outside Firhill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.