SPUGGY

Spuggy is the Northeast English dialect ( Geordie ) word for a house sparrow. This one is a male. I bought this metal hanging bird feeder last week and it is proving very popular.

Quiet day at home - just me and the kitties - until it was time to walk down to Slimming Club. I met one of Becky and Neil's old teachers on the way and we had a chat. He loves to get an update on his old pupils and can often be seen around the village talking to parents.

Lost 3 pounds this week. (Total weight loss 1 stone 13 pounds) At the meeting a Diamond Member was chosen to go to head office to try and win the national award . We had to choose from 3 members - they have all reached their target weight and have kept at that weight for a year or more. The young girl who was voted through has lost 9 stone ... yes 9 stone. What an achievement.

After the meeting I popped into Tesco and bought loads of fruit. I was running low after the weekend. I always seem to be buying fruit these days. Better than chocolate though.

Another freezing cold dull day today .... but thankfully we had no more rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.