One click at a time

By KeithKnight

June Challenge - Prideful

Day 23 of TerriG's June daily challenge - Prideful

Another backblip.

Yesterday I collected my new (to me) car, something I could be proud of - 10 years younger than it's predecessor, 10% of the mileage on it. Before collecting it I went out with my son in the old car and he had a drive around in it to get used to it. It's the first car that he has driven since passing his test and PassPlus, so only the second car he has driven. It's the first diesel he's driven (he's already found they don't stall as easily), first with no power steering (should build his arm muscles up), and he then went solo for the first time ever. Then after some lunch we went to collect the new car, he drove across town quite happily, coping with the Saturday shoppers well.

I was very impressed with his driving. On the way back from collecting the new car he was a few cars behind a small shunt, where a car went into the back of a 4x4. The 4x4 had a tow bar, so the car that hit them came off really badly. He had the sense to let them get out of the way so all the traffic could start flowing again, where the people in front of him had driven up on the pavement to get around them. At the other end of the journey he managed to park in front of my garage, despite the road having lots of cars parking in awkward places due to a children's birthday party in the house next door.

I think I am entitled to be proud of him

He's also pretty camera shy, so you get a view of part of the new car. Any idea as to what it is yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.