One click at a time

By KeithKnight

June Challenge - Accidental

Day 24 of TerriG's June daily challenge - Accidental

Why is it when you have a theme like Accidental that everything goes well :)

I got all through the day without anything particularly going wrong (that I noticed anyway), until late in the evening.

Last Saturday I bought some part baked ciabatta for myself and my son to have with some bacon for lunch. There were a couple left over, so I decided to use them for lunch today.

I forgot to bake them until almost bedtime (accident No 1 - they wouldn't be cool enough to make into my lunch), then I forgot they were in the oven, so they stayed in for twice the time they should have had (accident No 2). Then while backing up files on my laptop I set it to do a compare, and forgot to hit the synchronise button, and then wondered why it was taking so long to finish. By the time I had figured all this out and got it synchronising the ciabatta had cooled enough for me to check the overcooking hadn't made them inedible (it hadn't) and so I made my lunch, and blip! (I slightly missed focus, but it was late, and almost too late to reshoot!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.