Impressionistic poppies

I took this from the window of the car as an 'aide memoire '
I will return another day to take some shots that I probably won''t like as much as this one with its impressionistic feel of poppies in barley.

Last night, just as I was dropping off to sleep, there was a very loud crack! Followed by some creaking and then crashing as a large bough fell from an ash tree in my garden.
Ash trees are renowned for dropping large branches at this time of year, when in full leaf.

Afterwards I struggled to get off to sleep, wondering if any of the other branches would be close enough to hit my cottage and whether I would wake up dead in the morning.

I was somewhat reassured today when I was told,: "You can't wake up dead." but not totally when I used Pythagoras' theorem to world out that the sum of the leaves on an ash branch is equal to the distance of the roof and the length of my bed....

If I don't comment within 3 days, you'll know my calculations were correct!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.