Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Made For Walking

Knowing it would do me good to get myself out of the house on a short walk i suggested going back to a local reserve. On a dull, moist, windy day it was a hard decision to make.

As I was putting my walking boots on I noticed that 3/4 of the sole was hanging off. No wonder my feet have been feeling damp on walks lately! I was hurriedly trying to work out if it could be glued, and what sort of glue would be waterproof when The Man said "Come on, let's go to town and buy some new ones."

The man at Go Outdoors was very helpful and out of the 4 styles I had selected, told me that these ones were the best value for money. They're ones they recommend to be comfortable for youngsters doing their D of E walks. Mine will get very light use so I hope they'll last me. I like my feet to be nice and warm when I'm out.

As for the walk today, by the time we bought the boots it was pouring down so we went home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.