A friend....

Frosty start as I headed to the gym before daylight. The moon was shining down and stars were twinkling in the sky, it was ever so cold, brrrr! But its been a glorious calm winters day.  

As I was walking this morning I had a little friend accompany me, flitting from side to side, up and down and all around catching insects on the wing. She was very excited with lots of little chirps, pausing on the long grass for a wee preen then a flick of the tail and she was swirling and dancing all over again.

I seem to only capture birds against a busy background, it does frustrate me a bit but its the way it goes however, it will remind me of this walk in days to come and shows a little of the environment which surrounded her.

She's beautiful in large.

Happy Tuesday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.