Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Pool Panorama

At 8:00 AM the the rain was lashing and blowing something fierce - who would have guessed that the 12:30 swim lesson would be HOT and sunny. The gods were smiling.
I played with several different things for my pool series here, but in the end went back to just the photo - it's a bit distorted from putting just 2 15mm shots together and I kind of like the little dabs of color here and there. I will play more later when I have more time (is that ever??)The woman with the red hair is the Mom of the little boy in fi's class who finally at the 5th class got in the water with his group. Fiona's family will have to look hard to find her in the pool.
Had to deal with a washing machine malfunction and a leaky soaker hose in the front wee patch of garden. Which led to other gardening chores not planned on today. You'd think I could keep up with the small amount I have.....but NO.
Tomorrow will be my last day of swim lessons with Fiona - another pool pix, and then back to the island Wednesday morning. I will be HAPPY to be there and H will be happy to see me!
I may have to write/blip an assessment of my time in Seattle - 12 days alone to accomplish what? Just read "Eight girls Taking Pictures" by Whitney Otto which is a novel about real photographers from the 30's on and the struggles with their art/careers and their family. Then tonight I watched the documentary "The Woodman's" with much the same theme. Timeless. More about them later...

added some from today to the swim set on flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.