love and hate

I loved this Lego set so much that I hung onto the box for something like a quarter of a century. But, today I dumped it, gotta lighten the load. I took some pictures of it and that should soften the blow.

Ironically, next to something I love, is something I loathe. In the upper left corner is the box for Quickbooks Pro 2001. Hate, hate, hate. I am not an accountant and I don't want to be an accountant. But sometimes I have to be an accountant.

I have not used it in years, but I could not bring myself to throw it away, I keep thinking someone will need it.

So Quickbooks Pro made it to the new appartment, but the Lego box did not (though the Lego pieces did - of course).

I guess I keep my friends close, but my enemies closer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.