Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Ring necked parakeet

Today was much colder, but thankfully the very cold weather with snow flurries that was forecast a week ago has now changed and it is not that bad. 

After walking Xena I went off to golf. It was cold in the golf bays today with no sunshine to warm us up, and after our session our group went to a nearby pub/restaurant that has a very welcoming lounge area where we enjoyed flat whites sitting by the roaring fire. It was a good way to warm up after hitting golf balls outside!

I downloaded the latest firmware for my camera today, I love how you can get features upgraded these days without having to buy a new camera!

The parakeets were busy at the feeders again, this one was waiting patiently in the oak tree while his friends were busy at the feeders. I know most people in the UK don't like parakeets as they are noisy and eat all the food in the bird feeders, but you have to admire them for adapting and surviving in the British climate - they are native to Asia and sub-Saharan Africa.

The day seems to have run away with me again, and as I look out the window it is already dark and I need to go prepare supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.