Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lisianthus

As was expected, it rained a lot today. It was due to rain all day so it was a nice surprise when it got brighter and stopped raining at about midday. Xena went out with P today so that saved me from a muddy walk. She went out wearing her raincoat and came home not too muddy which good.

I had some chores to do today, including returning some shopping parcels at the Post Office and the next door store which is an Evri agent. Its all so convenient shopping online and returns are so easy to do that it is no wonder I don't feel the need to visit stores in person. However I still prefer food shopping in person as I am quite fussy with fresh produce and dates of items.

I took some photos of my lisianthus that are in a vase in the hallway, it was too dull and wet to photograph anything outside.

I am now about to pack as we are going to Norfolk for the weekend. The weather is not looking great but it often turns out to be better there than expected. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.