Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Abstract - Colorful

After I dropped Jax off at day care this morning, I headed to a favorite spot for a walk and some photography.  There are always ducks and geese this time of year and it was tempting to feature one today, but I kept coming back to this.  This place is a large fish hatchery and it has lots of small ponds and canals that are used in the hatching/raising process.   One the far side of this particular pond are several homes and a patch of trees - wonderfully reflected in the still water.  A fun photo I think, and goes with the "colorful" part of this weeks' AT challenge (thanks Ingeborg for hosting).  

It is another beautiful sunny day with temps getting up to 50.  Hubs went for a bike ride at lunch time and I'll get out again later.  Days like this in the middle of winter are always such a joy.  And the beautiful weather has inspired several of the cardinals to start tuning up their songs!  Lovely to hear some bits of spring song.

Last night's movie was "Princess Bride" and I must confess that neither of us liked it all that much.  

I have not made today's chocolate choice yet, but may go back to the ginger as it's always a fave.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.