KathyH58

By KathyH58

Nuthatch

I'm not sure if one or both of the nuthatches were here today. If it was only one, he was coming and going quite quickly. He was enjoying the bird pie, then he landed on the feeder to get some peanuts.

The birds must have been busy today, half of the bird pie is gone. I also left some chunks of suet in the feeder when I put a fresh piece of suet in the holder this morning, and it is gone too.

The sky was a funny color this afternoon when I left Walmart, it was blue!! It seems like a long time since the whole sky was blue. There is even a sunset tonight.

The last Quo cosmetics assignment and I had it down to 2.5 hours. The first one took the full 3.5 hours we were allowed. Then I switched hats and went to Walmart to help the MCA crew with another shampoo reline. I tend to avoid the Mumford Rd store when I can, it's old and the aisles are narrow. Some of the shelves are deeper than others. The first couple of sections that I did, I could just reach the back of the shelf. When I came to the top shelf, I had to get one of the taller workers to help me. Even standing on the step stool I could not reach the back of the shelf. And of course, being Walmart they cram as much product onto the shelves as possible, and most things at the back of the shelf get all mixed up. I told then I could only stay till about 3:30 today, as I have a Photo Society meeting tonight. 

I will become the new secretary for the Photo Society tonight, it is a 2 year term. I had been considering volunteering when the president called me and asked if I would be willing to become secretary. I told them I would. We don't have business meetings, so the only minutes I have to take will be at the executive meetings.

A sunny day in the forecast for tomorrow. I am working, but if all goes well we should be finished around 3 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.