KathyH58

By KathyH58

Snow sculpture

I saw a photo of this snow sculpture posted in one of the local Facebook groups. Since I was working in the area today I decided to stop to get a photo of it.

The store we were at today cannot find their reline kit. Camera footage shows that it was received, but no one seems to know what happened to it after that. Normally we have what are called 'color strips' and we use them to set the planogram. Without them we had to use the planogram to set the shelves. I'm used to using a paper planogram, so it wasn't a problem for me. C struggled with it though. Fortunately T was able to get the use of one of the Telzon guns to scan things and worked with C to get his section done. Putting out new stock was harder because we had to refer back to the planogram. Me being organized I sorted all the new stock by brand. Knowing the planograms the way I do, I could look at a color and guess which shelf it would be on, and start checking the planogram for that shelf. The store had already set the pegboard section, so T just had to check it and make a few adjustments for spacing. If she had to set the whole pegboard section, it would have been after 6 pm by the time we finished.

A busy week coming up next week - nail color, hair color, hair color(short day) hair care/color (long day) and cosmetics(short day).

Tomorrow I plan to go to the valley. Sunshine in the morning, clouds in the afternoon and mild temperatures. It shows how much driving I normally do, compared to the past 2 weeks. I usually go thru at least one tank of gas a week. It's been 2 weeks since I filled the tank and there is still a quarter tank left. Parking the truck for 3 days due to storms and working the other days means I am having cabin fever. I want to get outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.