Choose Joy

By Energia

I’m glad I remembered/When pigs fly

I’m glad I remembered that I was planning to take a picture of this for Saturday. Otherwise it would have been the bear on the Alaska license plate or a squirrel-ball. There is a ball of squirrel fur - a round ball - by the tree we were worried would fall over on our house. I think it might be a squirrel nest. I will keep my eyes out for the squirrels.

I spent hours in church today. The person managing the estate that is paying for printing is a retired minister, but she is ministering again as a church’s interim while they find someone. I suggested she was failing at retirement but she is a very committed, passionate person. AND she thinks older pastors should stop pastoring and let younger pastors have space. 

I am surprised at how many people have gone into the church and told her she was not good enough and should repent, to the point where they need to improve their security systems with lines of sight and cameras. 

An international team of digital investigators say they have tracked down eight Ukrainian children. The team has members from 23 countries! They got together at Europol. I’ve never heard of Europol. They used advanced facial recognition software. 


18 of the children who were taken but retrieved were sent to camp by a Ukrainian billionaire which seems a little amazing to me because if you kidnapped my child I would go bonkers and become protective like the father fish in Finding Nemo. 


Yandex, nicknamed “Russia’s Google” is pulling out. The Russian co-founder has been critical of the war. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.