Choose Joy

By Energia

Sunday

Thank you for the Derelict Sunday challenge Marlieske. 

I made an event in Facebook for the first time, for the show. 
I uploaded all the pictures I have to the printer. There is another photographer who provided a bunch of incredible, joyous photos but using a service because they are so huge. They expired two days ago but I didn’t catch it and now I have to ask them to re-send. 

Uploading all the pictures means checking the dpi and adjusting the size of the print if the picture won’t be good at the 24”x36” size. For my pictures it meant editing and trying to upscale one of them. 

Sometimes I’ve sent pictures off to be printed and they’ve been a disaster, These are a lot of pictures and they are huge and metal so it is a lot of money so I’ll be nervous until I get them and they are ok. Yesterday I realized they would take up a lot of space and I’m sure I’d prefer they go directly to the church than me storing them and then trying to fit them all in my car. 

A UK Military of Defence report came out yesterday that said the January 31 strike on the the Russian Belbek airfield in Crimea, which destroyed the radar control coordination facility bunker “will almost certainly degrade Russia's ability to coordinate air activity in the Black Sea region.” The strike probably hit three aircraft too. 


Russia claimed that Ukraine hit a plane that was carrying Ukrainian POWs but then never provided proof, wouldn’t let Ukraine see the area, and wouldn’t let the Red Cross see the area. Russia never sent bodies to Ukraine. Ukraine just made an absolutely convincing argument, to me, proving Russia is lying. If it were true, Russia would have filmed everything for propaganda. 


The UK started training Ukrainian pilots in August. The US began training more in October, while Britain's Royal Air Force began in August. They started getting specific F-16 (US fighter jet) training in Denmark in December. The pilots are very impressed. 


There are hundreds of Ukrainian bird watchers. They do have to explain that they aren’t spies though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.