flavia13

By flavia13

THE TIDE IS HIGH

A great QiGong session this morning, very much needed and appreciated.

After coffee the weather was rather lovely and we were expecting very high tides again so Hubby and I went into town and into The Hazlemere for a spot of lunch.   Just a cup of delicious home-made soup and a sandwich.  Whilst in there I saw a spaniel type dog getting a bit bored but behaving impeccably and his huge eyes caught my attention.  So I had to go and say hello of course, and then goodbye again as we left.  His owners complimented him for behaving so well.  He just stood very happily letting him stroke his head and back with this tail going nineteen to the dozen!!!

Then we walked on over to the Station and joined The Prom.  Hubby then walked one way to go up to the Post Office and I walked the other to take some photos.

To be quite honest my photos are a bit disappointing, either too dark or too light, but they still record how very high the tide was.  Getting the tide right up to the edge of the Prom only happens a couple of times a year.  it has a really lovely feel when it does come up that far too - must  have been how it was back in the day when there was a pier and steamers on The Bay.

Quite a few people out enjoying the high tide and sunshine too - but not heaving,   I was stopped twice by two separate ladies, just wanting to chat.  The camera started it off and we just chatted generally. Both local ladies, just feeling happy with the sunshine, high tide and feel of the place.

I saw two other ladies taking it in turns to take photos of themselves on the Prom so I offered to a photo of them both together, they were  so delighted and we here  on a trip so it made a good record for them.

Whilst walking along the Prom I noticed a small black & white bird (possibly a pied wagtail) and a sparrow having lots of fun run towards the water and then running away again when a wave came in - it was fun to see them like that.

Then we popped on down to Kents Bank Station to take some more photos where I met another lovely dog, a golden haired typed smallish dog this time.  Got chatting to the owner and as I was apologising for the dog for not having any treats on me the owner snuck me some to give to the dog, which both dog and myself were happy about.

Now just home and sorting out the photos I took today.  Only done these two so far.  Having looked  through them none of the great but still glad I took  them.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.