curns' corner

By curns

Completed

This evening, I was writing up my “review of the year” blog post, a little later than last year (when I did it in January) and it reminded me I need to take a photo of all the books I ready in 2023.

Last year, I did complete my Goodreads 2023 Reading Challenge with 14 books read. I had tendency for mystery novels with 3 each for Ian Moore, and Richard Osman and 2 Christopher Fowler. I am trying to ration the Bryant & May books as they’re so good. I picked up the first Thursday Murder Club book in a shop in Ryde, and a week later went back and bought the remainder of the - then - published set. They are really well done. Most (surprisingly) interesting book was Madly, Deeply: The Alan Rickman Diaries that contains material from 1993 to his death in 2016. Most disappointing was anther Alan (Bennett). House Arrest: Pandemic Diaries was too short and contained a lot less about that time than I had hoped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.