Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Love

This is the love of my life and life isn't perfect by any means, but having Joe in my life all these years has been wonderful.    I joined the Air Force out of High School and Joe joined up after starting college and hating it.  We met in Sunday School on base ( we were not impressed with each other at all) and began to see each other at lunch at the Chow Hall (a large group of us used to gather together) and once a month outings with our Sunday School class.  Somewhere in there he began to look a little more closely at me.  It took me a while longer!  We were at a Navigator Conference on Long Island, NY.  when I spied him out on the pier with friends and thought, I really like that guy.  that was the beginning and we are closing in on 47 years later this year.
   Good memories and a Keeper!   thanks for stopping by and will get to journals as I can.   Thanks for the lovely comments and the hearts and stars too!    Hope you all have a lovely day and Valentines day to those it applies to. 
   I did tag this for Wide Wed,  but it wasn't very wide.   thanks Andrew for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.