KathyH58

By KathyH58

Orchids

I treated myself to a new orchid for Valentine's Day. I really should have cleaned the tv screen before I took the photo. It shows how much tv I watch, I haven't even turned it on since before Christmas.

An early start to the day today. I had to be up and ready to leave by 7:30 am. I was carpooling with 2 others and we were going to Bridgewater Walmart to get the shampoo reline done. It is about an hour and 20 minute drive to get there. On Tuesday, S talked to me and asked if I would be the lead instead of him, he doesn't like doing the paperwork. It doesn't bother me, and it's an extra $1/hour when I am the lead.  By the time we got a copy of the planogram and the price tags, it was 9:30. And we finished at 2 pm. I'm not sure if we were allowed 36 hours or 45, not that it matters, we finished in 32 hours. We will go back next week to do the hair color.

It started out cloudy today by the time we finished work the sun had come out. My sunglasses were sitting here in the truck, I wished I had them with me.

Tomorrow should be a shorter day, as long as no one sets fire to the washroom in Walmart again, the way they did last year when Sh and I were there to do the Elf cosmetic reline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.