KathyH58

By KathyH58

On the waterfront

I went down to the Dartmouth waterfront for a few photos tonight and there is a new sign there. Halifax will be hosting the Juno awards later this year, one of the largest Canadian award shows in the music industry.

Today's jobs got half done. I was back at Dartmouth Crossing Walmart, as a helper for one job, then I had a 2 foot section to do myself. Except the reline kits could not be located. There was supposed to be new shelving for both sections. So we did what we could. I couldn't put new stock out because I didn't have the new shelves. On the section where I was the helper, there is a couple of empty sections because there was nothing we could use to fill in, so of course some of the new stock could not be put out. S was there yesterday, working on another brand and they couldn't find the kit for it either. This happens every year at that store. The boxes come in with bright fluorescent tape on them, saying it is for a reline and to hold for the rep. But they have no specific spot to put these boxes, and they usually arrive about a month early, so one of the guys out back sticks it somewhere and conveniently forgets all about it. It gets so frustrating.

This afternoon I went for a drive around the Cow Bay loop, found some common eiders. It's hard to go for a walk on many of the trails, some of them, the parking lots don't get plowed. I drove by one popular trail today and the parking lot has not been plowed although some people have driven thru the snow and parked anyways. Another one, the parking lot itself had been cleared, then the plow went by and filled in the entrance to it, making it difficult to get out of again, since it is on a slope.

I hope to get out somewhere tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.