Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Repetition

A shadow of the back of a chair cast on the wall by John's puzzle task lamp. It has five LED lights in a row and does cast interesting shadows when position just right. The picture is straight out of the camera with just a little faffing with the color. 

It's been a slow day due to the weather and the need to stay near the landline awaiting a call since my cell phone is still out of commission. I think it will get fixed somehow, but I just don't have the brain cells left to worry about it. I leave it up to Jim and the universe. It does remind me of the olden days when we would sit by the phone all day waiting for a call. I thought cell phones would liberate us from all that, and they have, up to a point, but as today proves, they can't always be relied upon. Of course neither can the home phone because, as Jim explained, it really isn't a landline. Those are dedicated telephone wires whereas our home phone is part of a cable service, and it can fail too as it did last week when the power went out.

I cleaned the bathroom, made potato leek soup and dusted our bedroom. In the process of trying to figure out what is wrong with my phone (which I often refer to as my 'brain') it got a new operating system and other functions were turned off and on. I lost my text message thread, and spent a lot of time resetting a lot of things. Fortunately nothing really important was lost. Who actually uses the phone?

I did get my call from the nurse at the surgery center, who explained the whole process yet again. She had a TKR last year in the same surgery center where she works with the same doctor who is doing mine, so she was able to relate from both sides of the operating table, so to speak. 

More heavy rain expected tomorrow or Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.