Northern Exposure

By Northern

Vanishing

Dropped Campbell at Kayaking club and then went for a wander on the beach. As I wandered I could see them all near the slip as they got ready to head off. I assume they were doing some sort of skill training or something, seemed to be lots of paddles waving about and splashing as kayaks were turned and twisted in all sorts of directions. I was quite far away so to be honest they could just have been mucking about but it looked good fun.

Then they all headed off into the big blue wet thing. Have to confess that although Campbell had said that they went quite far I hadn't realised just how far quite far is. This is the junior and beginners group and I had vague notions of them paddling about in the bay. So I was slightly surprised to see them head off into Scapa Flow and vanish around the headland on the right of the pic. You might just be able to seem them in the pic, those little black dots in the distance.

They did return but not until 10pm. I finished my walk and then went to do some supermarket hunter gathering to provide sustenance for him went he eventually arrived back damp, tired and very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.