Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

A ray of sunshine

She's just so happy!
Her mum brought her over this morning as they had some work being done in the kitchen so they had had to empty everything out.

Ali started for a cuppa then told her she was going shopping and would see Josie later - she didn't turn a hair. We were making scrambled eggs at the time!
I can't remember what was so funny, but she clearly was having fun . After lunch she went for a two hour nap so I got my own shopping done (C was at home, I didn't abandon her). Her mum came back just before 5 . It's lovely that she is so at home with us .
Today is the 5th day in a row that I haven't had time to make my second batch of marmalade! Everything is laid out on the work top ready, I just need to get started

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.